Truck 50

The Central Arizona Fire and Medical Authority (CAFMA) formed as the first Fire Authority in the State of Arizona through an Intergovernmental Agency Agreement between the Central Yavapai and Chino Valley Fire Districts on October 15, 2015 with the effective date of full integration scheduled for July 1, 2016.  For a complete history of the Central Yavapai or Chino Valley Fire Districts, please see the links below.

CAFMA staffs ten full-time and two reserve stations covering 365 square miles of Yavapai County. We are nestled between the Bradshaw and Mingus Mountain ranges with elevations that range from 4300ft near the head of the Verde River to 6500ft in Highland Pines. Our coverage area encompasses approximately 100,000 residents between the communities of Chino Valley, Prescott Valley, Dewey-Humboldt and unincorporated Yavapai County.

The organization is divided into four sections:



  • Structure Fire Suppression
  • EMS Training
  • Public Service
  • Wildland Fire Suppression
  • Special Operations


  • Human Resources
  • Finance
  • General Administration

Planning & Logistics

  • Fleet Services
  • Technical Services
  • Facilities Maintenance
Phone: For emergencies or crimes in progress, call 9-1-1
Fax: For non-emergencies, call <br>928.445.5357
Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 928.772.7711
8603 E. Eastridge Dr., Prescott Valley, AZ 86314