The Central Yavapai Fire District was officially formed on March 11, 1965. The original board and Fire Chief were all elected to their positions. Their first full-time paid fire chief and firefighters were hired in the 1970’s. Over the years, the agency expanded their response area to include Prescott Valley, Dewey-Humboldt, and the community of Williamson Valley along with portions of unincorporated Yavapai County. Central Yavapai Fire eventually grew to include seven fully staffed fire stations, two reserve stations, a 15 acre training facility, and a fleet facility. In June of 2014, the Central Yavapai Fire District entered into a Joint Management Agreement with the Chino Valley Fire District. Under the terms of the agreement, the Chino Valley Fire Chief would serve as the Fire Chief for both agencies, and all other services above Battalion Chief would be shared between the two. The agency signed a Joint Powers Authority agreement with Chino Valley in October of 2015.

Phone: For emergencies or crimes in progress, call 9-1-1
Fax: For non-emergencies, call <br>928.445.5357
Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 928.772.7711
8603 E. Eastridge Dr., Prescott Valley, AZ 86314